Marty Jackley for Attorney General 2022

63 Sheriffs Endorse Jackley

March 31, 2021

Contact: 605-280-7767

Pierre, South Dakota: Marty Jackley announced today that he has received the endorsement of 63 of the 66 Sheriffs in South Dakota.

“When South Dakotans need help it is often the Sheriff and their Deputies who respond to protect us.  No matter what crime, the time of day or the weather conditions they answer that call.  Time and again as Attorney General and a State’s Attorney, I have called upon Sheriffs to testify and to help bring justice for victims in courtrooms across our State.  I am proud to have served with them, and I appreciate their strong support,” said Jackley.

Yankton County Sheriff Jim Vlahakis said, “Marty has been at our side tackling crime head on as Attorney General, US Attorney and a State’s Attorney which is why so many of us in law enforcement are standing behind him now.  With his proven record we know what kind of Attorney General he will be for all of South Dakota.”

Butte County Sheriff Fred Lamphere said, “Marty has always been a strong partner with our Sheriffs, and he has my full support to be our next Attorney General.”

“Marty Jackley will be an Attorney General South Dakotans can be proud of.  He is a conservative who shares our values,” said Lincoln County Sheriff Steve Swenson.  “Marty’s steady hand of leadership and clear vision for the Attorney General’s office is what we need now.”

Jackley announced he is running for Attorney General in 2022 earlier this month.  Last week Jackley announced he had the endorsement of State’s Attorneys from 59 of the 66 counties in South Dakota.

Sheriffs Endorsing Jackley

Aurora- David Fink Beadle- Doug Solem
Bennett- Paul Williams
Bon Homme- Mark Maggs Brookings- Martin Stanwick Brown- Mark Milbrandt Brule- Darrell Miller Buffalo- Wayne Willman Butte- Fred Lamphere
Campbell- Lacey Perman Charles Mix- Randy Thaler
Clark- Robert McGraw Clay- Andy Howe Codington- Bradford Howell Corson- Alan Dale Custer- Marty Mechaley Davison- Steven Brink Day- Ryan Rucktaeschel
Deuel- Cory Borg Dewey- Dan Assman
Douglas- Jon Coler
Edmunds- Todd Holtz Fall River- Robert Evans Faulk- Kurt Hall Gregory- Timothy Drey
Haakon- Fred Koester
Hamlin- Chad Schlotterbeck Hand- Shane Croeni
Hanson- Brandon Wingert
Harding- Wyatt Sabo
Hughes- Darin Johnson
Hutchinson- James Zeeb
Jackson- Matt Haugen
Jerauld- Jason Weber
Jones- Rich Sylva
Kingsbury- Steven Strande
Lake- Tim Walburg
Lawrence- Brian Dean
Lincoln- Steve Swenson
Lyman- Steve Manger Marshall- Damien Bahr
McCook- Mark Norris
McPherson- David Ackerman
Meade- Ron Merwin
Mellette- Mike Blom
Miner- Rob Eggert
Minnehaha- Michael Milstead
Moody- Troy Wellman
Oglala-Lakota- Joe Herman
Perkins- Kelly Serr
Potter- Curtis Hamburger
Roberts- Tyler Appel
Sanborn- Tom Fridley
Spink- Frank Krumm
Stanley- Brad Rathbun
Sully- Bill Stahl
Todd- Barry Bailey
Tripp- Shawn Petit
Turner- Steven Luke
Union- Dan Limoges
Walworth- Joshua Boll
Yankton- Jim Vlahakis
Ziebach- Gary Cudmore